Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

V.A. (VARIOUS ARTISTS) (COMPILATIONS) - Coilectif. In Memory ov John Balance and homage to Coil

Format: CD
Label & Cat.Number: Rotorelief ROTORCD0001
Release Year: 2006
Note: the 'French' homage to Jhon Balance and first release for this label - exclusive / new composed material from : ETANT DONNES, PACIFIC231, DDAA, NLC, VIVENZA, DESACCORD MAJEUR, ILITCH, PALO ALTO, JAC BERROCAL, etc - incl. quotes from the artists and an essay from Jean-Marc Vivenza : 'Meditation sur la mort'; gatefold card sleeve, 4 page insert, lim. 1000, back in stock !
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €14.50

More Info

Die "franzsische JOHN BALANCE-Hommage" mit 17 Stcken aus Experimental, Post-Industrial, Impro / free Jazz, Ambient & Electronik, mit erwartungsgemss vielen Verweisen und Verwendung von COIL-Materialien... fast durchweg exzellentes Material, einige alte Industrial-Helden von denen mal lange nichts gehrt hat (wie VIVENZA, ETANT DONNES) sind dabei, aber es gibt auch viele neue Namen zu entdecken, alle vereint durch den grossen Einfluss den COIL augenscheinlich auf sie hatte...

"17 french bands from the genesis of industrial, experimental, free jazz musics, for the most part unclassable underground musics, and more recent and emergent artists from the same vein, form Coilectif. These artists explore and express, openly and without limits, what Coil's heritage suggests to them, an opportunity to make an homage to Geff Rushton aka John Balance or Jhon[n] who left us on November 13th 2004. Coilectif is also an homage to all the musicians and illustrators Scherer & Ouporov participating to the project united for the first time in such an outline, where each one of them expresses what Coil's universe evoques to him through lunar, astral and visionary excursions, keeping his own artistic identity. It is not a compilation of remixes of Coil, nor a catalogue of tracks of these artists released before, but a genuine concept of creation in which this collective of artists homogenizes itself around a real artistic project. The 17 new tracks form an intimate, magnetic and timeless piece of work. The vynil and CD editions come with quotations of various artists and with a text written for the project by the writer and philosopher Jean-Marc Vivenza called 'mditation sur la mort '.Coilectf is : ART&TECHNIQUE, BELA GOOSY, DEFICIT DES ANNEES ANTERIEURES, DE MANGE MACHINE, DESACCORD MAJEUR, ETANT DONNES, GAS ANOREX, GITANJALI & THE MASTERS OF MYSTIC ENTERTAINMENT, ILITCH, JAC BERROCAL & JACK BELSEN, LAURENT PERNICE & JACQUES BARBERI, LES NOUVELLES LECTURES COSMOPOLITES, OTHILA, PACIFIC 231, PALO ALTO, SERVOVALVE, VIVENZA." [press release]