Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

AURAL RAGE - The Doctrine of Maybeness

Format: 3 x CD
Label & Cat.Number: Infinite Fog Prod. IF-98
Release Year: 2020
Note: 15 anniversary anthology of DANNY HYDE's project, the long time active engineer, programmer, producer, collaborator and remixer for COIL, NINE INCH NAILS, PSYCHIC TV, DEPECHE MODE, THE THE, SOFT CELL,etc... contains his main works + unreleased bonus tracks, feat. JOHN BALANCE and PETER CHRISTOPHERSON => "a Cross-genre cocktail of various music styles, a pure experiment without any borders"
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €28.00

More Info

"The Doctrine of Maybeness" by Aural Rage is an anthology of the works of Danny Hydes Aural rage project, an engineer, programmer, producer, collaborator, remixer, and co-conspirator of Coil, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode, and many others. A 15 year anniversary of musical adventure on 3xCDs with all works together - "A Nature Of Nonsense", "Sinsemilla Dreams" and "Svay Pak" with unreleased bonus tracks.

One of the early sampling Pioneers, producing 80s band Savage Progress, a huge continental hit. Working with amongst others The The, soft cell, and many more on Fairlights and Synclaviers. He contributed many unique sounds to Coils legacy and worked on their legendary albums Horse Rotovator and Loves Secret Domain, onto The new Backwards. Coil lovers know that Hyde was a kind of a secret member for this group.

On Aural Rage dark industrial-tinged electronica and moony-ambient music has broadened with synthetic strings, programmed rhythms, shuddering MDMA-filtered beats, acid gurgles and insect buzzes are all over the album. Believing that Humour can be the hidden violin in a piece. This anthology is a Cross-genre cocktail of various music styles, a pure experiment without any borders. The project features following guest musicians: John Balance and Peter Christopherson aka Coil and Joanna de Seyne.