Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

COIL - Swanyard (white)

Format: 3 x LP
Label & Cat.Number: Infinite Fog Productions IF-89LP
Release Year: 2019
Note: 'Nearly 150 minutes of unreleased Coil recordings around the period 1993 to 1996, from Danny Hyde's studio archives - artwork by Steven Stapleton, from a recalled dream by John Balance.' - comes in a stunning deluxe gatefold sleeve with wide spine, re-press on WHITE vinyl and now with white framed coverart - "Just an enormous juggernaut of unreleased Coil magic. It says it's culled from 93-96, to these ears there's a lot of their acid house, sort of vaguely dance-oriented material..." [Pierrelefou]
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €47.50
Warning: Currently we do not have this album in stock!

More Info

3 high quality Vinyls in beautiful Deluxe GATEFOLD SLEEVE with wide spine!

Nearly 150 minutes of previously unreleased Coil recordings

All written and recorded between 1993 to 1996. Selected and assembled by Danny Hyde
[Electric Sewer Age, ex-Coil, ex-Psychic TV, ex-Black Light District] from the studio archives.
Commissioned artwork by Steven Stapleton, from a recalled dream by Jhon Balance.
All mastering by Martin Bowes (Attrition) in a Cage Studio.


A1 Spastiche [5:42]
A2 Heaven's 98 Horror mst [11:52]
A3 Siminon Master Backwards (Swanyard demo) [6:28]

B1 Jhon's House Tune from GM Guide - Protection [5:36]
B2 Spastiche (basic) [6:46]
B3 AYOR Master (It's in my Blood) [6:40]
B4 Original Amber Rain (demo) [4:51]

C1 Wur CLK Wir 1993 [2:05]
C2 Crumb Tune (master) [6:00]
C3 The March of Time (extra version) [8:56]
C4 Spastiche - The Night's alive (master) [5:34]
C5 Kusnir Jazz [2:39]

D1 Heavens Blade (John Balance vox demo) [7:25]
D2 Wur CLK Wir 1998 mst vox [18:35]

E1 The Test early mst [2:17]
E2 AYOR (extra version) [4:29]

E3 Elves (master) [6:35]
E4 Heaven's Blade (Inst) 1993 [8:24]
E5 Melotron Song (amber rain demo) [2:51]

F1 March of more Time (master) 1993 [6:27]
F2 Crumb Tune [4:20]
F3 Simon (extra long) [6:10]
F4 Egyptian Basses 1993 [7:18]