Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

CONTROLLED BLEEDING - Blistered Bags of Fodder Swaying

Format: 10 x CD
Label & Cat.Number: Artoffact Records AOF277CD
Release Year: 2018
Note: this collects material (= 10 CDs!) from the most productive C.B. period 1985-1988, 'experimenting with noise, industrial, tribal sounds, goth, ethereal, and ambient music' (including side-projects), comes in a vinyl-sized book bound format with 24 page 12" x 12" booklet, most of the releases were out of print since years, or have never been issued on CD so far // LAST COPIES SPECIAL OFFER!!
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €50.00

More Info

10CD Bound Book! Vinyl-sized bound book containing 10 CDs and 24 pages, including artwork reproductions and an essay by Paul Lemos.

The period between 1985 and 1988 was the most productive in the long history of Controlled Bleeding. No fewer than 13 albums and three split works were released in this short timeframe, starting with Death in the Cameroon, and including other releases on Sub Rosa, Dossier, and many others. Founder Paul Lemos, along with long-time members Joe Papa and Chris Moriarty produced material relentlessly over this three to four year span, experimenting with noise, industrial, tribal sounds, goth, ethereal, and ambient music. In hind-sight, this furious output set the stage for Controlled Bleeding's more famous Wax Trax works, but the material itself found its way to every corner of the experimental world, and it influenced everyone.

Artoffact Records is proud to announce a 10CD collection of Controlled Bleeding material, released between 1985 and 1988, much of which has been out of print for decades. The set starts with the tape-only Death in the Cameroon, and includes seven more Controlled Bleeding albums, including Headcrack, which has never been released on CD. Also included are two Controlled Bleeding off-shoots: the industrial one-off project The Art Barbeque, from 1985, and the Lemos / Papa collaboration Music For Stolen Icon from 1986.

The set includes large-size reproductions of the front and back covers of each release, as well as a longform essay by Paul Lemos. All material has been remastered and restored.

CD Contents:

1. Death in the Cameroon
2. The Art Barbeque "Feet Hacked Rails"
3. Headcrack
4. Between Tides
5. Curd
6. Core
7. Paul Lemos & Joe Papa "Music for Stolen Icon"
8. Music For the Scourging Ground
9. Music For Gilded Chambers
10. Songs From the Drain