Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)


Format: LP
Label & Cat.Number: Killer Records killer 013 / Doubtful Sounds doubt 12 / etc.
Release Year: 2015
Note: split LP by with two side-long tracks of atmospheric, handplayed "rock"-instrumenation: LA MORTE YOUNG is a 5 man collective from France with members from SUN STABBED, TALWEG and NAPPE, doing the slowcored improvised psych-drone... the DEL ensemble on side B works similar, but sounds different, their experimental low-fi drone-blues could be the soundtracks for a WIM WENDERS film maybe.. lim. 300 copies
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €16.00

More Info

"A split with La Morte Young and Drone Electric Lust. File under psychedelic rock, experimental, drone.
La Morte Young is the meeting of Talweg (Eric Lombaert, drums + Joelle Vinciarelli, voice) + Nappe (Christian Malfray, electronics + Pierre Faure, electric guitar and tape delay) + Sun Stabbed (the same Pierre Faure + Thierry Monnier, electric guitar and tapes). Recorded live at 102, Grenoble, in May 2014 by Pali Meursault.
Drone Electric Lust is Kjell Runar Jenssen, drums, electronics + Lasse Marhaug, electronics + Per Gisle Galen and Fredrik Ness Sevendal, guitars.
A coproduction between Doubtful Sounds, Apartment Records, Dysmusie, Pica Disk, Killer and Up Against the Wall, Motherfuckers!" [label info]