Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

V.A. (VARIOUS ARTISTS) (COMPILATIONS) - MV X : Monochrome Visions 2004 - 2014

Format: 3 x CD
Label & Cat.Number: Monochrome Vision [mv50]
Release Year: 2014
Note: the 10th anniversary of this important Russian label is celebrated with this crazy compilation containing 48 exclusive tracks from all so far appearing artists of the label (almost 4 hours of music), we can only name few: CISFINITUM, VOX POPULI, ASMUS TIETCHENS, BARDOSENETICCUBE, FRANCISCO LOPEZ, TBC, IF BWANA, ARTIFICIAL MEMORY TRACE, MAURIZIO BIANCHI.... everything from past & present combined, sound collages, post industrial, musique concrete, etc. etc. fantastic !!
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €20.00

More Info

"In 2014, Monochrome Vision label turns 10 years old, for this event we conceived the special project, which is this compilation with contributions of all artists ever produced. This triple CD set contains 48 exclusive tracks, total duration is almost four hours of music.

Release date is 28th July 2014. Limited edition of 500 copies in eight panel digifile."


"...And then, Monochrome Vision has been around for ten years. The main interest is to release music from the 80s underground, sometimes old and sometimes new music by old people and as such, topped with nice black and white artwork, this label has provided me with some true surprises, such as Falx Cerebri or Rafael Flores, but also summing up the best around. Oh, speaking about summing up, I can best sum up who's on here and you will have close to four hours of the finest encyclopedia of current 'noise' music, and much beyond. We have here: Laurent Pernice, Cisfinitum, Miguel Ruiz, HHTP, Rafael Flores, Kinetix, Maurizio Bianchi & Siegmar Fricke, Lieutenant Caramel, Das Synthetische Mischgewebe, Frank Rothkamm, If Bwana, Asmus Tietchens, Y-Ton-G, Kohei Matsunaga, Batchas, Falx Cerebri, Vox Populi, Pacific 231, Gen Ken Montgomery, Arcane Device, Freiband, Nikita Golyshev, Trance, PBK, Bardoseneticcube, Francisco Lopez, Tomas Phillips, Kiyoharu Kuwayama & Hideaki Shimada & Kiyoshi Mizutani, Jason Kahn & Richard Francis, Bernard Donzel-Gargand, Les Syndicat MMX, @C, Karl Bosmann, The Oval Language, Simon Whetham, Factor X, Artificial Memory Trace, Thanos Chrysakis, Mystery Hearsay, Watercoloured Well, Roel Meelkop & Mecha/orga, Yannick Franck, THU20, Julien Ottavi, Umpio, Sigillum S, Architects Office. Lots of electronic music from the world of computers and laptops, but bands like Vox Populi and Trance are certainly most welcome odd balls in this lot. Close to four hours of great music, erm what more do you want? Onto the next ten years of monochrome vision!" [FdW/Vital Weekly]