Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)


Format: CD
Label & Cat.Number: Infinite Fog Productions IF-20
Release Year: 2012
Note: re-issue of long deleted album from 2001, incl. one rare bonus-track
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €13.00

More Info

"SUENOS ('Dreams' in Spanish) is the title of the long-time sold out and eagerly awaited album by ATARAXIA but the onomatopoeic sound reminds also of the English words for 'signs' and 'sounds'. It has been recorded in 2000/2001 year and originally released by Cruel Moon International (Cold Meat Industry).

For the first time in ATARAXIA's history this album is not a conceptual album but a collection of new songs with different styles, themes, with different historical backgrounds and many acoustic new instruments. The album has been divided into three parts of 4 songs each: the first (Ego Promitto Domino) features lyrics inspired by journeys and remembrances of mid-eastern lands. The sounds are between neo classical, orchestral for 4 voices and Mediterranean dreamy ambiances. The second part (Lame deau) is entirely based on Medieval ballads just for acoustic instruments and 2 voices and the Third part (Sandy Dunes) finally is more intimate and meditative, once again the theme is the one of water linked to the female soul: The voyage through the sea, regret, the need of the sea. Just for Francescas heavenly vocals...

More then 10 years later, Ataraxia & Infinite fog Production presents new, completely remastered edition with special bonus track Melisanda - Rare song Melisanda was released on split-vinyl Ataraxia/Engelsstaub - In Amoris Mortisque 95 but carefully remastered now." [label info]