Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

KLUSTER - Eruption

Format: LP
Label & Cat.Number: Bureau B BB112
Release Year: 2012
Note: re-issue of their album from 1971 (first vinyl re-issue ever!), maybe the most radical / experimental release KLUSTER did... pre-industriall! 56+ minutes, new liner notes from ASMUS TIETCHENS: "Pure Symphony of Sound"
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €17.50

More Info

"Kluster was a short-lived project of three musicians/artists/performers: Dieter Moebius, Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Konrad Schnitzler. They recorded two albums in 1970, unprecedented in their experimental radicalism. Chaotic, apocalyptic (noise) improvisations, a sound later termed industrial music. Kluster disbanded as Moebius and Roedelius found the financial risk of bringing out a third album too daunting. Schnitzler decided to go ahead on his own, releasing the material they had recorded together, without any information or credits on the pure black LP sleeve. Moebius and Roedelius continued as a duo under the name of Cluster." [label info]