Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)


Format: CD
Label & Cat.Number: Whereabouts Records WHACD-5
Release Year: 2011
Note: Japanese compilation on the theme "Time", ambience /electronica / experimental artists all from Japan like NAPH, MUJIKA EASEL, EL FOG, PSYCHEDEISM, RADI STRAND, TADAHIKO YOKOGAWA, DOI ITSUQI, etc.. fragile & introspective stuff, lots of acoustic guitar, piano, harmonic voices & field recording tunes, to discover !
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €13.50

More Info

"Material or formless? Concepts or changes?
The concept of time and how we grasp what "time" means varies by person while it controls our behaviors. The favorite time, the relaxed time, the anxious time, the change by time, and the memories and the forgetfulness.
what if it's put in sounds?
All 10 tunes written by 10 musicians, who had kept thinking over the time, create a current of lenient time, piling up afterimages.
Album Concept: We are living under the concept of time. Time - It seems that all the creatures and even the universe have been controlled by time. However, that is not really "time." It is, in fact, the change. The existence of time is an absolute axis of our activities. On the other hand, these moments give different meaning for each person and exist. The ambient of time. How do we grasp what it is? And what would it become if it's expressed in sounds..

【track list】
 01. el fog / Time, Memory
 02. Psychedeism / dawn chorus
 03. Tatsuhiko Asano / Quartz
 04. radi strand / absence of time
 05. atrem / under cover of winter's night
 06. Yu Kadowaki / Tokinokane
 07. Mujika Easel / Le rve de l'aprs-midi
 08. naph / music for etv
 09. Tadahiko Yokogawa / Au long de la riviere nocturne
 10. Doi Itsuqi / Hakalame" [label info]