Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

E-MAN - same

Format: MC
Label & Cat.Number: Tapeworm TTW#10
Release Year: 2009
Note: re-issue of MC from this very first project / release by GEIR JENSSEN aka BIOSPHERE from 1984!! Lim. 350
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €9.00

More Info

"Cassette-only release in a limited-edition of 350 copies only. E-Man was the first apparition of Norway's father of chilly ambient electronics, Geir Jenssen -- these days better known as Biosphere. This tape, originally released in 1984 on Likvidr, features contributions from Per Martinsen (Mental Overdrive) and Nils Johansen (Bel Canto). All tracks recorded on a Teac 4-track cassette recorder at Elverhy Studenthjem, Troms and Nord-Norsk Studenthjem, Oslo, Norway between 1983-1984. All tracks written by Geir Jenssen except track A1. written by Jenssen/Martinsen, A4. written by Jenssen/Johansen/Larsen, A6. and B4. written by Jenssen/Larsen, B1. written by Jenssen/Hyer/Larsen. Geir Jenssen (electronics), Ragnar Larsen (vocals and bass) (A4., A6., B1., B4.), Frank Jensen (vocals) (A1., B5.), Per Martinsen (electronics) (A1., B7.). Cover illustration by SavX aka Savage Pencil." [label info]