Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

YELLOW6 - Melt Inside

Format: CD
Label & Cat.Number: Make Mine Music MMM015
Release Year: 2005
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €12.00

More Info

"After 7 years and almost 50 releases on nearly as many labels (Enraptured, Ochre, Rocket Racer, to name but a few), Yellow6 returns after a 2 year break with a new album, Melt Inside. While retaining the melodic, enveloping guitar soundscapes of previous releases, Melt Inside is different in one key element. On this occasion, Jons mesmerising, minimalist, guitar-based arrangements are enhanced by the divine vocals of Ally Todd.The album features 9 tracks, composed and recorded between Lund, Sweden and Leicestershire, UK during 2004-5. But it is more than simply a collection of songs. These are vibrant, emotional stories of love and loathing, of mystery and intrigue, of despair and elation. With her deep and, at times, bizarre lyrics, and the ability to switch from sounding sultry and sexy to quite menacing, often within the same song, Ally brings a completely new dimension to Yellow6." [label info]