Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

LOPEZ, FRANCISCO - Nowhere. Short pieces 1983 to 2003

Format: 10 x CD-BOX
Label & Cat.Number: Blossoming Noise BN39
Release Year: 2009
Note: embossed black box with half long deleted & half unreleased material, a collection spanning 20 years
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €55.00

More Info

Wunderbare designte schwarze CD-Box welche rare & Compilation-Stcke aus 20 Jahren versammelt und das ganze Kompositions-Spektrum des Spaniers nherbringt, seine "absolute konkrete Musik".

"20-year collection from the pioneer of absolute concrte music. Nowhere: Short Pieces 1983 to 2003, is the centerpiece to this prolific artist's catalog. Housed in a stunning black on black embossed box. Released as a cooperative operation from Blossoming Noise and Gender-less Kibbutz." [label info]

"Spanish Sound Artist Franciscop Lopez is offering a first summary of his activities in the field of absolute concrte music with the publication of luxurious box set nowhere - short pieces 1983 to 2003. Out on Blossoming Noise Records, the collection takes listeners all the way back to the first days, when Lopez was still far from becoming famous for a mushrooming discography and a sonic vision of the most extreme kind. In fact, nowhere - short pieces even warps its audience back to a time when Lopez wasnt as yet releasing at all and still working on formulating his approach and infusing it with an unmistakable spirit first albums started making their appearance on the tape market at the end of the 80s and his career only really got into gear with the advent of the CD-R scene some years later. Billed by Blossoming Noise as the centerpiece to this artists catalog, the box set indeed looks set to turn into a definitive statement for friends and foes alike at least until the forever-active Field Recorder returns with a second installment." [Tokafi]