Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

COIL - The New Backwards

Format: CD
Label & Cat.Number: Important Records IMPREC438
Release Year: 2016
Note: official re-issue of the bonus disc from the "Ape of Naples" 4 LP-set (2008), with recordings made originally already in 1996 (remixed 2007); this re-issue uses the original plates approved by PETER CHRISTOPHERSON
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €16.50

More Info

"2016 version. Pressed using the original New Backwards plates approved by Peter Christopherson.

The New Backwards, created in 2007, was originally included in the Ape Of Naples box set released on Important in 2008 and was constructed by Peter Christopherson using material from the Backwards sessions, recorded in the early 90's for a planned release on Trent Reznor's Nothing Records label. The New Backwards, like Ape Of Naples, is an intense fan favorite and an essential part of of the Coil catalog." [label info]