Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

V.A. (VARIOUS ARTISTS) - XXXII Concorso Internazionale die Musica Elettroacustica e Rumore

Format: do-CD
Label & Cat.Number: Monochrome Vision mc33
Release Year: 2010
Note: pricewinners of the "La Bruit De La Neige" festival happened in March 2010 dedicated to Luigi Russolos Bruitism concept from 1913: YOTA KOBAYASHI, ELIA MARIOS JOANNOU, VALERIE DELANEY, ERDEM HELVACIOGLU, and many others, lots of fresh composer to discover here !
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €17.00

More Info

"In March 2010, Le Bruit De La Neige Festival have organized the annual Luigi Russolo - Rossana Maggia Competition at the Faverges Soierie. The aim was to promote the electroacoustic music of young composers (under 35 years old). The Bruitism is a movement of sound art appeared 9th of March 1913 when the painter and composer Luigi Russolo published the manifesto 'L'Arte dei Rumori' (The Art of Noises), inviting the people to appreciate the complex sounds from the nature and industrial environment. This was an important paradigm shift in contemporary music as later with the musique concrete of Pierre Schaeffer or 4'33' silent work by John Cage. 60 composers from 28 countries have participated in this contest. Members of the jury 2010: Jean Louis Belmonte, Philippe Blanchard, Guillaume Caillot, Paul Clouvel, Pierre Coppier, Bernard Donzel-Gargand, Juraj Duris, Pierre Jolivet, Pierre Launay, Victor Nubla, Dmitry Vasilyev. The jury awarded: First Prize Luigi Russolo: Yota Kobayashi (Japan). Second Prize : Elia Marios Joannou (Cyprus). Third Prize : Valrie Delaney (Canada). Mention Rossana Maggia: Sergy Khismatov (Russia). Mention Franco G. Maffina: Sebastian Peter (Germany). Special Mention of the jury: Joan Bages Rubi (Spain). Other works having maximum votes by Erdem Helvacioglu (Turkey), Ka-Ho Cheung (Hong Kong), Andrea Santini (Italy), Jean-Franois Primeau (Canada), Damien Depannemaeck (France), Dohi Moon (South Korea) and Stefan Fraunberger (Austria)." [label info]