Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

V.A. (VARIOUS ARTISTS) - Zelphabet Vol. G

Format: CD
Label & Cat.Number: Zelphabet
Release Year: 2009
Note: seventh part of this crazy compilation-project, Volume G feat: GIANCARLO TONIUTTI, GOVERNMENT ALPHA, G*PARK, GREGORY WHITEHEAD, GX JUPITTER-LARSEN
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €11.00

More Info

"The great alphabet continues with Giancarlo Toniutti in a fairly long drone piece, which no doubt is created with some acoustic objects and analogue treatments, which results in a great minimal drone piece. Government Alpha is the noise corner of 'G', with a pure and unrelentness piece of feedback and distortion, followed by the near silence of G*Park. Here we find ourselves outside and listening to our environment. Cracks of branches, the careful opening of a squeaky door. An antidote for the noise of the previous piece. One of the nice things about this series, is that G.X. Jupitter-Larsen finds people of whom we haven't heard in a while, like Gregory Whitehead. He has a classic piece 'The Catastrophe Class', of mumbling voices, repeated phrases and background environment noise of an undefined nature. In every word: a classic Whitehead piece. So far on this series all tracks last around fifteen to twenty minutes, maybe with one of two exceptions, but 'G', closes with 'Explosion 2008' by G.X. Jupitter-Larsen, a single sound of explosion, lasting 3 or so seconds." [FdW / Vital Weekly]

"The seventh in Zelphabets new series of 26 alphabetically oriented compilations of noise. Volume B eviscerates with cuts from Giancarlo Toniutti, Government Alpha, G*Park, Gregory Whitehead, and GX Jupitter-Larsen."