Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)


Format: CD
Label & Cat.Number: Table of the Elements
Release Year: 2008
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €14.50

More Info

"Percussionist Jon Mueller continues his amazing run of releases (he appears on eight Table Of The Elements titles in the first half of 2008!) with Topography, a collaboration with Zrich-based sound and visual artist Jason Kahn. As a drummer, Mueller propels Collections of Colonies of Bees and the occasional guitar army of Rhys Chatham; he also finds time to collaborate with artists ranging from Wilco's Glenn Kotche to Swans' Jarboe. Kahn draws on electronic and acoustic sound sources to create slowly developing compositions imbued with a sense of timelessness. Topography addresses the entity of sound as both a physical and psychological factor shaping our consciousness, and is a remarkable display of electro-acoustic finesse. It's a joint, limited-edition release with Mueller's own Crouton label, exquisitely packaged in a debossed, white-on-white jacket."
[label info]