Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

V.A. (VARIOUS ARTISTS) - Your Reality is broken

Format: LP
Label & Cat.Number: Black Rose Recordings BRV 17-1014
Release Year: 2017
Note: for the 30th anniversary of the band, CONTRASTATE invited several artists who worked with them in the past to cover, re-interpret or collage their material, the result is this compilation with exclusive tracks by CONTRASTATE, RLW, TROUM, GENOCIDE ORGAN, BAND OF PAIN and ETAT D'URGENCE; a great document for one of most orginal "post industrial" bands from UK! lim. 300
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €20.00

More Info

A compilation of covers, reinterpretations and/or transformations of Contrastate tracks in celebration of their 30th anniversary. The inivitation to participate was limited to a select few artists who have over the years, in some shape or form, worked with Contrastate. Track A1: Recorded in 2016. The original piece "The People Who Read The Books" was from 1997 concerts in Erlangen, Muenster and Nevers. Track A2: Recorded in 2016 Track A3: Recorded in March 2017. Sound sources: "As Time Began", "Thirst For Knowledge", "A Thousand Badgers In Labour" and a self played cover version of "An End marked By Pessimism". Track B1: Recorded in 2017. The track originates from the album "A Breeding Ground For Flies". Track B2: Recorded in 2017. Sound sources: English Embers/In Absentia - plus original material Track B3: Recorded in 2017. Includes a printed inner-sleeve. Front cover artwork: "Das Tier ist tod" Back cover artwork: "Perinatale Grundmatrix I" Insert artwork: "Tre uomini sulla croce"
Tracklist Hide Credits A1 Contrastate The Peolple Who Control The Information Recorded By Contrastate 5:00

A2 RLW Goodbye Great Nation 2016 Recorded By RLW 7:31

A3 Troum An End Marked, As Time Began Recorded By Troum 6:21

B1 Genocide Organ / Contrastate Son Of Sam Recorded By Genocide Organ 5:46

B2 Band Of Pain Re-establishing Beams (#9) Recorded By Steve Pittis 6:09

B3 tat D'Urgence (2) Assassinate En Arrire-Plan Recorded By tat D'Urgence (2) 5:24