Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

ZOS KIA / COIL - Transparent

Format: do-LP
Label & Cat.Number: Cold Spring Records CSR230LP
Release Year: 2017
Note: Released in gatefold, including a download code and 8 page 12"x12" booklet. Contains two previously unreleased bonus tracks by AKE (pre-ZOS KIA).
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €23.00

More Info

"Zos Kia was formed by John Gosling (Mekon), John Balance (Coil) and Min, with guest Peter 'Sleazy' Christopherson (Throbbing Gristle). Their one and only album, 'Transparent', was released on tape in 1983 by Austria's now defunct Nekrophile label. These first released recordings of both Coil and Zos Kia were reissued years later by Coil (Threshold House/Eskaton) in an edited edition. Now the complete recordings appear for the first time, completely remastered from the unedited tapes. The music on 'Transparent' is genuinely unsettling and disturbing, with a more primal industrial feel than 'Scatology', the Coil album which followed. Here's an essential insight into the very early work of these extraordinary artists and an undeniable link between Coil and Throbbing Gristle. The double vinyl edition comes in a sumptuous gatefold sleeve with a 12-inch booklet featuring unseen images. A download card is also included."