Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

POPOL VUH - Nosferatu the Vamypre

Format: do-LP
Label & Cat.Number: Waxwork Records WW012
Release Year: 2015
Note: expanded and re-mastered official re-issue (approved by the family of FLORIAN FRICKE) of the soundtrack for WERNER HERZOGs famous "Nosferatu" film (1978), feat. four bonus tracks from the film and new artwork; luxurious editon on heavy, coloured vinyl
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €52.50

More Info

"Artist Liner Notes and Art Print Waxwork Records proudly presents the deluxe vinyl soundtrack reissue of Werner Herzog's, NOSFERATU THE VAMPYRE.
The album, composed by German prog legends POPOL VUH, comes from Waxwork as a deluxe, expanded double LP including four extra tracks from the film, and originally released on the Popol Vuh album, Bruder des Schattens - Sohne des Lichts. Waxwork has worked directly with the family of late Popol Vuh founder, Florian Fricke, to faithfully restore and remaster the soundtrack for vinyl. Incredibly detailed new album artwork has been commissioned from Jessica Seamans of Landland, and is the first officially-approved NOSFERATU THE VAMPYRE soundtrack artwork since the original 1978 soundtrack release. In addition to liner notes by artist Jessica Seamans, the LP package also includes an art print of the front cover artwork.
* Heavyweight 2xLP 180 Gram White Marble Castle Wall Colored Vinyl
* Expanded and Remastered Soundtrack Specifically for Vinyl
* Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jacket
* New Artwork By Jessica Seamans of Landland * " [label info]