Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

GLACIAL - On Jones Beach

Format: LP
Label & Cat.Number: Three Lobed Recordings TLR-071
Release Year: 2012
Note: trancy & wild avant drone-"rock"- by this supergroup formed by LEE RANALDO (SONIC YOUTH) on guitar & bells, TONY BUCK (THE NECKS) on drums & shakers, and DAVID WATSON who plays highland bagpipes (!) - two 21 min. studiosessions, incl. MP3 download with bonus material
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €20.50

More Info

"Glacial is Lee Ranaldo (Sonic Youth), David Watson (Afternoon Saints), and Tony Buck (The Necks). The vinyl edition of the album presents the studio session in two twenty-one minute installments. The album is accompanied by a download coupon for DRM-free MP3s of the complete 48 minute studio session as well as three live bonus tracks." [label info]