Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

NEU! - Neu!

Format: LP
Label & Cat.Number: Grnland LPGRON 1
Release Year: 2010
Note: re-issue of the first legendary album from 1971 (originally on BRAIN)
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €16.00

More Info

"Reissue of this Krautrock icon (sometimes referred to in title as #1), originally released by Brain in 1971. Painstakingly remastered from the original master tapes. Neu! were formed by Kraftwerk members Michael Rother and Klaus Dinger who took the sparse early Kraftwerk electronic sound and utilized many effects like lock-groove rhythms and minimalist melodies currently used by today's electronic artists. Neu! created a new kind of rhythm that bridged the gap between rock n roll's syncopation and dance music's four-on-the-floor beats." "Neu!'s groundbreaking debut challenged rock n' roll by using feedback, processed effects, repeated riffs and incessant rhythms -- laying the cornerstone of what would become today's electronic music." [label info]