Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

O YUKI CONJUGATE - Ambiguism (1983-1987)

Format: 4 x LP / 7" / DVD-BOX
Label & Cat.Number: Vinyl-On-Demand VOD72
Release Year: 2010
Note: re-issue of their two early LPs "Scene in Mirage" and "Into dark Water", plus two complete unreleased albums from the same time, a 7" with their first ever recordings, and a DVD feat. material from their videos; lim. 600
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €69.00

More Info

"UK ambient group O Yuki Conjugate were formed in 1982 by Tim Horberry, Roger Horberry,
Clare Elliott and Andrew Hulme. Between 1983 and 1987 they released two vinyl albums
Scene in Mirage on A-Mission Records and Into Dark Water on their own Final Image
Label as well as recording numerous soundtracks, experimental projects and solo works. This retrospective documents those years. It tells the definitive story of how OYCs sound emerged and developed. The result includes a reissue of their first two albums with bonus tracks, two additional full length LPs of unreleased material, a 7 single of their first ever recordings, a DVD featuring excepts from their Scenes in Mirage and Peripheral Vision videos, as well as a large-format poster and detailed listening notes that give a unprecedented insight into the world of OYC. All told, this package includes over 50 OYC tracks, around half of which have never been
released in any form, making it an essential purchase for the OYC completist." [label info]